top of page

July 4th 2018

Dear diary,

July 4th is one of my favorite Holidays and I'm so thankful for the reason why we celebrate! I'm so proud to be an American where I have the freedom to serve and worship the Lord.

So we left our house around 11 am this morning not really knowing what we were doing or where we were going. It all started with a nice long car ride where we spent time singing, laughing, and talking as a family. We ended up in Blue Ridge, Georgia at one of our favorite southern style restaurants.

Then we went to lake Blue Ridge where my siblings swam, I stood and let the waves smash onto my ankles, and my parents and I sat and talked while the breeze kept us cool and the sun kept us warm.

After that we stopped at a gas station got ices and headed home for the evening. At home we ate ice cream and watched fireworks while I strummed my uke. I also played with my puppy Buddy.

For my Outfit today I wore a basic 2018 July 4th shirt that I paired with my all time favorite denim skirt that has red trim at the bottom. I also wore a classic red bandanna in my hair to give it a little vintage look.


FEATURED POSTS

TAGS

No tags yet.
bottom of page